Financial Sustainability Strategy Group

Chair

Professor Mark E Smith Vice-Chancellor, Lancaster University

Members

Gill Ball Adviser to the Group (formerly Director of Finance, University of

Birmingham)

Simon Brown HE Regulatory & Provider Policy Unit, Department for Education

Chris Cobb Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Operations) and Chief Operating Officer,

University of London (Association of Heads of University Administration)

Paul Drabwell

Deputy Director, HE Research, Knowledge Exchange and Place,

Paul Drabwell

Deputy Director, HE Research, Knowledge Exchange and Place,

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy

Rebecca Endean Director of Strategy, UK Research and Innovation

Professor Neville Ford Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of Chester

Professor David Green Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, University of Worcester (GuildHE)

Lorna MacDonald Director of Finance, Scottish Funding Council

Andrew McConnell Director of Finance, University of Huddersfield

Phil McNaull Former Finance Director, University of Edinburgh

Bethan Owen Deputy Chief Executive, Higher Education Funding Council for Wales

Neil Phimister Strategic Finance Business Partner, UK Research and Innovation

Bob Rabone Adviser to the group (formerly Chief Financial Officer, University of

Sheffield)

Professor Lisa Roberts Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research and Innovation, University of Leeds

Nolan Smith Director of Finance, Office for Students

Jovan Luzajic Acting Assistant Director of Policy, Universities UK

Professor Robert Van de Noort Vice-Chancellor, University of Reading

Secretariat

Heather Williams Principal Analyst, Office for Students (Programme Manager)

June 2019